Blog must have tags

The Lost Girl Of Astor Street Review

Happy Monday Readers!

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Today I wanted to do a review on a historical mystery book, that had me intrigued from the first page. The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill, is a huge journey of who done it, and one girls journey to find out what happened to her best friend, even if it is the last thing she does.

The description was taken from the Goodreads website:

“Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and Downton Abbey, Stephanie Morrill’s atmospheric mystery, The Lost Girl of Astor Street, will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the mob-run streets of 1920s Chicago.

Lydia has vanished. Lydia, who’s never broken any rules, except falling in love with the wrong boy. Lydia, who’s been Piper’s best friend since they were children. Lydia, who never even said good-bye. Convinced the police are looking in all the wrong places, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail begins her own investigation to solve the mystery of Lydia’s disappearance. With the reluctant help of a handsome young detective, Piper goes searching for answers in the dark underbelly of 1924 Chicago, determined to find Lydia at any cost. When Piper discovers those answers might stem from the corruption strangling the city—and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood—she must decide how deep she’s willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she’s willing to risk her life for the truth.”

When Piper Sail learns that her best friend, Lydia, has gone missing, she will stop at nothing until she finds her friend. She is convinced that the police have it all wrong, and they don’t know what they are doing. Piper decides to follow her own set of clues to figure out where her friend is. She enlists the help of a detective, who warns her to stay out of danger, however when your best friend is missing, do you really listen to reason? Piper finds herself going down a dangerous path, where she is hunting down the person responsible, however she doesn’t know that he is hunting her as well. Will Piper be able to save her friend and bring the culprit to justice or will this be the last time Piper tries to solve a mystery?

What I really loved about this book is how Morrill brings the reader into the mystery, and you don’t know how it is going to end until the very last moment. She drops twists and turns that you never expected, and once they are reveled everything starts to make sense. If you love mysteries then this book needs to be on your bookshelf, because you will love it!

Go solve a mystery my sleuths!

35553402

Image taken from the Goodreads wesbite.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s