Blog must have tags

The ‘I Messed Up’ Book Tag

Happy Friday Everyone!

We have made it another week in these circumstances, and I hope you all had a great, safe week. Yes, I am going to do another book tag, so that would be two in one week, but hey they are fun and take my mind off of things. The book tag I am going to do today is The ‘I Messed Up’ book tag. I found this book tag on Adventures of a Bookish Girl’s website, which her answers and the original post can be found here: https://adventuresbookishgirl.wordpress.com/2016/11/14/the-i-messed-up-book-tag/. So, please go check out her website and her answers!

Let’s get this book tag started!!!!!!

The “I Messed Up” 📚 Tag – DramaRambles 🌸

 

A CHARACTER APPEARANCE THAT YOU MISREAD OR IMAGINED DIFFERENTLY?

I have to admit this one was definitely Edward Cullen. While reading the books I imagined he was a lot hotter, than the actor they got him to play in the movie. Sorry, but it’s true.

A CHARACTER NAME YOU’VE BEEN PRONOUNCING WRONG

I feel like I have been pronouncing a lot of characters names wrong, however I haven’t figured out how to really say their names yet, so this would definitely be a whole lot of names, lol.

AN OVERUSED TROPE THAT IS YOUR GUILTY PLEASURE?

I love the whole concept of opposites attract. I don’t know why but those stories are definitely my guilty pleasures. I also love books that give their characters a real kind of love, because I feel like you can relate more to that.

A CLICHE CHARACTER TYPE THAT YOU LIKED BETTER SEEING ON-SCREEN THAN READING ABOUT?

That would be the bad boy image. To me the one that pops into my head is Danny from Grease and Johnny from Dirty Dancing. When I think of the word bad boy those two characters instantly come to my mind!

A WORD/PHRASE THAT YOU LEARNED BECAUSE OF ITS USE IN A BOOK?

Jane Eyre, “I am no Bird, and no cage can ensnare me”.

HAVE YOU EVER NOT READ / NOT COMPLETED A READING REQUIREMENT FOR SCHOOL?

Yes, there have actually been several books that I watched the movie or read the spark notes too. For instance: To Kill a Mockingbird, and Fahrenheit 451.

HAVE YOU EVER (OR HAVE WANTED TO) SKIPPED A CHAPTER FROM THE POV YOU WEREN’T INTERESTED IN?

I hate to admit it but yes there have been a couple of books that I have skipped chapters in because the characters were either annoying or the book was starting to get boring.

HAVE YOU EVER CANCELED SOCIAL PLANS TO READ A BOOK?

I am not ashamed to admit this, but yes yes I have 🙂

If you would like to do this book tag than please do! I am very interested to see what other people’s answers will be!

2 thoughts on “The ‘I Messed Up’ Book Tag”

Leave a comment